Review: Underworks 997 Double Front Compression Shirt: Adio

May 23, 2011

Review by Adio

Product name:  Underworks 997 Double Front Compression Shirt

Manufacturer’s website:  http://ftm.underworks.com/

Chest size at time of use: D

Comfort: 4/5

  • It isn’t as comfortable as a bra or undershirt, but I’ve gotten used it.

Effectiveness: 5/5

  • I position my chest downward and out slightly. This gets me very flat and has minimal uniboob/bump.  The length also helps with my hips and stomach.

Discreetness: 5/5

  • I’ve had multiple people touch my chest, back, and sides without knowing I’m wearing a binder.  Because it’s so long, it can be tucked into pants like an undershirt.  There is no line across the back to make it look like a bra.

Overall : 5/5

  • I’ve been binding for over 6 years with this same type of binder.  I wouldn’t keep buying them if they didn’t work for me. My chest has gotten smaller over the years (weight loss, breakdown from binding/T), but even when I was heavier, it still worked great. I would recommend this binder to every trans man, no matter what size.

Leave a comment