Review: Underworks Tri-Top: Diego

October 24, 2010

Reviewed by Diego

Product name: Underworks Tri-Top Chest Binder

Manufacturer’s website: http://www.underworks.com

Cup size at time of use: size B

  • My chest measured about 34 inches so I ordered a medium according to their measurements and ended up having to exchange it for an X-small which fit well.

Ratings:

Comfort: 4.5/5

  • Getting it on is TOUGH. Getting it off, is even harder. It doesn’t hurt when it’s on except for sometimes when I’m sitting in weird positions for a long time. Does chafe at the armpits a little. And also, it makes my chest and stomach make creaking noises when I breathe. But it is all worth it.

Effectiveness: 4.5/5

  • I used to use t-shirt sleeves and tight spandex pants legs which I feel sometimes gave me better results because I could pull it tighter. But this is one constant fabric that conceals well and I can wear pretty tight shirts and still pull off a 97% flat chest.

Discreetness: 4.5/5

  • It’s definitely passable except for the fact that you can’t wear V-necks.

Overall : 4.5/5

 

