Review: Underworks Tri-Top: Nathan

October 23, 2010

Reviewed by Nathan

Product Name: Tri-top Chest Binder Style 983

Manufacturer’s website: http://www.underworks.com/ftm

Cup size at time of use: 40 C

Comfort: 3

  • Product is best worn with a shirt underneath it to protect your underarms from being rubbed. I wear an off-brand underarmour style t-shirt for ease of putting the binder on and for comfort.

Effectiveness: 5

  • This does not give a completely flat chest although I have noticed that in some button down shirts my chest looks too flat compared to my physical size. Larger men often have larger chests and this binder took me from being gender in question to being harassed for not belonging when in the women\’s restroom (on the few unfortunate times I have been forced to use it). It removed any question of my gender in all public places.

Discreetness: 4

  • The top rides too high to be worn without a t-shirt over the top. There is a little bit of bubbling at the top which is fine in nearly every circumstance but made me a little self conscious at water parks and swimming pools where your shirt hugs tight when wet.

Overall: 4

  • Again this product did not make me completely flat as I am a larger guy. I ordered according to the sizing suggestions and think I could go a size down for a flatter affect. I absolutely plan on buying this in the future even though there are some negative aspects. I was also pleased with the price for the effect.

 

