Review: Underworks Double Front Compression Vest: Pat

October 23, 2010

Reviewed by Pat

Product Name: Double Front Compression Vest (#997)

Manufacturer’s website: http://www.underworks.com/

Cup size at time of use: C

Comfort: 4

  • This was the first binder I ever bought. The first time I tried to put it on, I thought I was going to be suffocated, but it got considerably more comfortable after I wore it a time or two. It is really long though, and I usually pull it down over my hips to slim them a bit too, but it rolls up. Bleh!

Effectiveness: 4.5

  • A 4.5 is really most appropriate for this one. I’m very flat with it on, but sometimes if I’m going to wear a slightly looser shirt and am not worried about lines, I’ll wear a tight sports bra under it and it will make me completely flat.

Discreetness: 4

  • The top seam around the collar shows sometimes for me, and I wouldn’t wear a white top with it because I think it’d show through too much.

Overall: 4

  • Overall, this was a good binder to have a first experience with. I just wish it was a little shorter!

 

