Review: Underworks Double Front Compression Vest: Kaori_P

October 23, 2009

Review by Kaori_P

Product Name: Underworks Double Front Compression Vest

Manufacturer Website

Cup size at time of use: D

Ratings:

Comfort: 4/5

  • It’s very comfortable, enough that it’s easy to forget I’m wearing it. I have their current longer model and the older short one. The short model I’d rate a 5 in comfort, because the longer one can roll up and really hurt my hips. Both models, however, completely ease back pain.

Effectiveness: 4/5

  • It’s not perfect if I wear a tight shirt, but it looks enough like pecs that I don’t have much trouble. I’m sure if I were more muscular it would look natural. In baggy clothes, it’s wonderful.

Discreetness: 4/5

  • You have to be careful the binder can’t be seen through sleeve openings or if you bend over and your shirt lifts up in the back to reveal it. Otherwise it’s pretty much invisible. I’ve never noticed unnatural bulges from the fabric in my clothing.

Overall: 5/5

  • Definitely a good binder. It’s effective, comfortable and does the job for about $30 plus shipping.
