Review: Underworks Double Front Compression Shirt: Kyle G.

October 23, 2009

Reviewed by Kyle G.

Product Name:  Double Front Compression Shirt

Manufacturer’s Web Site

Cup size at time of use: B (?)

Ratings:

Comfort: 3/5

  • I had some trouble with running short of breath at times and some trouble eating without nausea. I had the longer version, so it also would roll up whenever it wanted and dig into my hips and stomach. Not the most comfortable feeling.

Effectiveness: 4/5

  • It was good for a flat chest (and slightly flatter hips and rear) though, for me at least, it created odd bulges in my armpits from the breasts being pushed out to that area and the binder not quite catching all of the fat.

Discreetness: 4/5

  • I often wore it with an undershirt over it to hide the line from the top hem, though it does kind of make it look like you’re just wearing an a-shirt. It annoyed me when I would wear tighter shirts, though with looser shirts, it’s fine.

Overall: 3/5

  • Overall, it does what it’s supposed to with limited side effects, though the side effects it presents are rather uncomfortable.
