Review: Underworks Tri-Top: Tailor

October 22, 2009

Reviewed by Tailor:

Product Name: Underworks Tri-Top

Manufacturer’s Web Site

Cup size at time of use: C

Ratings

Comfort: 3/5

  • This is my first binder. I almost couldn’t get into it the first time. It is a little too long for my taste so I cut off the bottom 2 or three inches and that helped. Cutting off the bottom also made it easier to breath. I’m probably going to have to serge the edges to keep it from unravelling though. It is pretty itchy it helps if you wear a thin lycra sports bra under it. It also cuts in a bit under the arms. I may have to cut the arm holes a little lower.

Effectiveness: 3/5

  • It makes me pretty flat but not as much as I was hoping. I can get almost the same amount of flattening from a good sports bra (which is also more comfortable). I do like to wear tight t-shirts though, so maybe I am asking for too much. In a baggy shirt I would probably look really flat.

Discreetness: 4/5

  • It doesn’t show too much but it helps if you wear a beater or an undershirt over it to hide the lines.

Overall: 3/5

  • I guess I was hoping for more with how much everyone raves about it.
