Review: Underworks Tri-Top: Rory

October 22, 2009

Reviewed by Rory

Product Name: Underworks Tri-Top

Manufacturer’s Web Site

Cup size at time of use: B, 36ish

Ratings:

Comfort: 4/5

  • Very difficult to get on (although I did go a size smaller than recommended), if I wasn’t double-jointed it probably would have never made it on.
    Did not hamper breathing/movement at all. The underarm seams started to dig in after the second hour; I don’t think I’d want to go through an 8 hour work day in the smaller size. Nipples hurt like heck after it came off!

Effectiveness: 5/5

  • Even in a fairly tight t-shirt, nothing showed. That’s not to say it creates a *perfect* boy-chest, but no one will be looking twice.

Discreetness: 5/5

  • The lower hem/seam thing might be a little visible under a very close-fitting, light-colored shirt, but that’s probably paranoia more than anything.

Overall: 5/5

  • Once I managed to wrangle the Tri-Top on I spent a good four minutes grinning like an idiot at the mirror, the results were so good. My only other experience with binding is Ace bandages; this is like upgrading from a ’94 Cavalier to a spankin new Audi A5. It is pretty damn wonderful.
