Review: Underworks Tri-Top: A K

October 22, 2009

Review by A K

Product Name: Underworks Tri-Top

Manufacturer’s Web Site

Cup size at time of use: A?

Ratings:

Comfort: 4/5

  • Obviously it’s going to be a little tight around the chest, but it doesn’t affect my breathing.  Also, I prefer this length because it isn’t tight around the stomach like longer binder styles and I don’t have to keep tucking it in.  It’s also cooler.

Effectiveness: 5/5

  • I think this is the flattest I can get without impairing my breathing.  I really think it will help me pass.

Discreetness: 4/5

  • The only issue I have is that the seam at the bottom (which lies a bit above my belly button) would show if I wore a thinner or tighter shirt.  I can’t notice it with most of my normal shirts, though.

Overall: 5/5

  • This is a good binder.  It’s cheap and it does a good job.
  • Extra note!I followed the sizing instructions on the Underworks website and accordingly ordered an XS.  When I got it, I could not get it on (nearly dislocated a shoulder trying).  So I returned the XS and figured I needed something quite a bit bigger.  For my measurements (27 below chest, 31 around chest), a M seems to fit perfectly.
