Review: Underworks Microfiber Concealer Compression Crew Neck T: Kyle G.

October 22, 2009

Reviewed by Kyle G.

Product Name: The Concealer FTM Chest Binder (#998)

Manufacturer’s website

Cup size at time of use: B (?)

Ratings

Comfort: 4/5

  • I can forget that I’m wearing it, except for when the sleeves dig into my armpits. Easier to get on and off than my previous binders (#997) and easier to breath and move in when active. It also doesn’t roll up uncomfortably the way my old ones did and doesn’t require constant re-tucking.

Effectiveness: 4/5

  • It doesn’t have the double layer of compression that I became used to from the Double Front Compression Shirt (#997), so there is a bit of a bump in the chest area. But, for me, since I’m a bit overweight, it kind of blends in.

Discreetness: 5/5

  • When wearing it, it appears just like a regular undershirt and I wear it as such. It doesn’t look out of place if seen underneath your shirt. To compensate for the slight bump, it is probably the best idea to stay away from skin tight clothing, which I do anyway, so it works out great for me.

Overall: 4/5

  • Overall, it’s comfortable, except for digging sleeves, it doesn’t stand out much since it looks like a regular undershirt, and it allows you to breath and be active. It’s my favorite one so far.
