Review: Homemade/DIY: Neoprene Waist Trimmer: Noah C. Meeks

October 22, 2009

Review by Noah C. Meeks

Product name: Neoprene waist trimmer, Trufit brand

[Price: $10]

Manufacturer’s website: N/A

Cup size at time of use: 34A

Ratings:

Comfort: 3/5

  • It’s pretty comfy, though I cut a little V in the bottom to keep it from folding up on itself and digging into my ribs. the main reason it loses points is that it traps sweat, and if I wear it for too long it gets *really* itchy. it would probably be okay if you can wear something under it, but I get hives if there are any creases or seams digging in against my skin, and that’s even worse.

Effectiveness: 4/5

  • It looks great, though it’s sometimes hard to judge how snug to make it. it seems to tighten up some after I put it on, so I’ve learned to wait a while before deciding it needs to be tighter.

Discreetness: 4/5

  • The fact it’s black means I have to be extra sure it doesn’t show through, but otherwise it’s pretty low profile. it shows a little bit in the back if I’m wearing a tight shirt, but it stays put without any help.

Overall: 4/5

  • This is my favorite binder, especially given the price. if it weren’t for the binder rash problem, I’d use it all the time.

NoahMeeks_Neoprene1

NoahMeeks_Neoprene2

